News

How to Lock Facebook Profile 2021

How to Lock Facebook Profile 2021

How to Lock Facebook Profile 2021

If you see a Lock button the someone’s profile, that means their profile is locked and will show any posts and photos from the people they don’t know. In short, it means it will be visible to your friends only.

A new feature has been added to Facebook where you can lock the profile which will help you in protecting your posts and photos from the people you don’t know.

How to do it :

I am going to tell you how to do this in Facebook app.

1)Open Facebook app on your phone and go to Settings >> Timeline and Tagging >> Tagging ; and select the option to “Friends” only.

2) Go back one step and look for “Help and support” >> Help Center >> Search for the keyword “Lock profile”.

3) Tap on “How do locked profiles work”( might be 4th or 5th option in the list).

4) Scroll down and look for “lock profile” there. Tap on it and you profile will be locked.

That way nobody can see the photos and posts other than your friends.

Tags
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close
Close