Punjabi Tiktok Girls

2021 Sangrand Dates, Panchmi Dates 2021, Dashmi Dates 2021, Masya Dates 2021, Puranmashi Dates 2021

2021 Sangrand Dates, Panchmi Dates 2021, Dashmi Dates 2021, Masya Dates 2021, Puranmashi Dates 2021

The festival of Maaghi (ਮਾਘੀ) is observed on the sangrand of Maagh month and hence the Maaghi is on 14th Jan 2021. The Sankranti or Sangrand of Maagh month is known as Makar Sankranti.

Sangrand Dates 2021

In this section, the dates of Sangrand in 2021 are given. The weekday and the desi month is also mentioned alongwith the Sangrand date.

Sr. No. Sangrand Date Day of Week Indian Month
1. 14 January Thursday 1 Maagh
2. 12 February Friday 1 Phagan
3. 14 March Sunday 1 Chet
4. 13 April Tuesday 1 Vaisakh
5. 14 May Friday 1 Jeth
6. 15 June Tuesday 1 Harh
7. 16 July Friday 1 Sawan
8. 16 August Monday 1 Bhadon
8. 16 September Thursday 1 Assu
10. 17 October Sunday 1 Kattak
11. 16 November Tuesday 1 Maghar
12. 15 December Wednesday 1 Poh

 

Puranmashi in 2021

The night of Full Moon is called as Puranmashi (or Punia) in Punjabi and the hindi word for this is Purnima. On this night, moon is visible as full circle and brighter than other days. As this is associated with the rotation of moon around the earth and each cycle takes little more than 29 days, so the day of puranmashi comes after almost 29 days.
The date of Puranmashi in January 2021 is Thursday, 28th January and this is the Poh month puranmashi.

The list of Puranmashi dates in the year 2021 is given in the following table.

Sr. No. Puranmashi Date Day of Week
1. 28 January Thursdy
2. 27 February Saturday
3. 28 March Sunday
4. 27 April Tuesday
5. 26 May Wednesday
6. 24 June Thursday
7. 24 July Saturday
8. 22 August Sunday
9. 20 September Monday
10. 20 October Wednesday
11. 19 November Friday
12. 19 December Sunday

 

Masya in 2021

Masya or Amavasya is the new moon day. Moon is not visible on the night of masya. The date of Masya in January 2021 is Wednesday, 13th January 2021.
The list of Masya dates in the year 2021 is given in the following table.

Sr. No. Masya Date Day of Week
1. 13 January Wednesday
2. 11 February Thursday
3. 13 March Saturday
4. 11-12 April Sunday-Monday
5. 11 May Tuesday
6. 10 June Thursday
7. 9-10 July Friday-Saturday
8. 8 August Sunday
9. 7 September Tuesday
10. 6 October Wednesday
11. 4 November Thursday
12. 4 December Saturday

 

Panchmi in 2021

The 5th day from the masya date is called as Panchami. This day is considered significant in Hindu religion and is considered a special day for some rituals. The Panchmi in the month of January 2021 is on 18th January (Monday).

Sr. No. Panchami Date Day of Week
1. 18 January Monday
2. 16 February Tuesday
3. 18 March Thursday
4. 17 April Saturday
5. 17 May Monday
6. 15 June Tuesday
7. 15 July Thursday
8. 13 August Friday
9. 11 September Saturday
10. 10 October Sunday
11. 9 November Tuesday
12. 8 December Wednesday

 

Dashmi in 2020

The tenth day from Masya or Puranmashi is called as Dashmi (also Dasmi). The Dashmi, which is generally observed in temples and gurudwaras, is the tenth day from Masya. So the dashmi dates given below are according to Masya. The date of Dasmi in January 2021 is Saturday, 23rd January.

Sr. No. Dashmi Date Day of Week
1. 23 January Saturday
2. 22 February Monday
3. 24 March Wednesday
4. 22 April Thursday
5. 22 May Saturday
6. 20 June Sunday
7 19 July Monday
8. 17 August Tuesday
9. 16 September Thursday
10. 15 October Friday
11. 13 November Saturday
12. 13 December Monday

Tags
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close
Close